Who is the commissioner of information in Nigeria?

The Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr Steve Ayorinde revealed that the government has wielded a big stick, by sealing up the ‘This Present House Church’ located in Lekki.

Who is the head of Nigeria Communication Commission?

Professor Umar Garba Danbatta is the Executive Vice-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (EVC/CEO) of the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC). He is currently serving a second term of five years in office, following the approval of President Muhammadu Buhari in 2020.

Who is the commissioner for Information Delta State?

Current cabinet

Office Incumbent
Commissioner For Information Charles Aniagwu
Commissioner of Youth Development Ifeanyi Egwunyega
Commissioner of Women Affairs, Community, & Social Development Flora Alatan
Commissioner of Transport Basil Ganagana

How are commissioners appointed in Nigeria?

(1) The Chief Commissioner and other Commissioners shall be appointed by the National Assembly and shall be persons of proven integrity and shall possess such other qualifications as the National Assembly may determine.

What is the role of the Information Commissioner?

The Information Commissioner’s Office (ICO) is the independent regulatory office in charge of upholding information rights in the interest of the public.

THIS IS AMAZING:  Quick Answer: What are the effects of poverty in Kenya?

Where is DJ Wysei from?

Commissioner DJ Wysei was featured on BBC Igbo as one of the most talented, unique and Drummer Dj. In Africa, hail from the Eastern part of Nigeria. She was also featured on “CNN”; as a come back from the first interview.

Who is in charge of telecommunications?

The Federal Communications Commission regulates interstate and international communications by radio, television, wire, satellite and cable in all 50 states, the District of Columbia and U.S. territories.

Who is the current minister of education in Nigeria?

Mallam Adamu Adamu (born 25 May 1954) is a Nigerian accountant and journalist who is currently serving as the Minister of Education.

How many local government do we have in Delta State?

The state has three National Senatorial Districts (South, North and Central).

Local Government Areas.

Delta Central Senatorial District Ethiope East
1,575,738 200,942
Delta North Senatorial District Aniocha North
1,293,074 104,062
Delta South Senatorial District Bomadi

How many technical colleges are in Delta State?

The Delta State Commissioner for Technical Education, Hon. (Mrs) Gbubemi Ikolo, has charged principals of the six Technical Colleges in the state to brace up to the new challenge of taking… More Technical Education in the state to an enviable height.

How many police commissioners are in Nigeria?

The Inspector General of Police, IGP Usman Alkali Baba, has approved the posting of Commissioners of Police to take over the saddle of leadership in thirteen (13) State Commands including the Federal Capital Territory.

Who is the commissioner for Lagos State?


THIS IS AMAZING:  How much does Nigeria actors earn per movie?
SNO Name Phone Number
1 Mr. BabaJide Sanwo-Olu 09017077777
2 Dr. Kadri Obafemi Hamzat 08032215026
3 Mrs Sherifat Folashade Jaji 08023122483
4 Mr. Hakeem Muri-Okunola 08034030263

Who are federal commissioners in Nigeria?

Federal Commissioners

  • Murtala Aliyu Kankia.
  • Emmanuel Enu Attah.
  • Ubolo Okpanachi.
  • Ken Madaki Alkali.
  • Prof. S.F. Ogundare.
  • Saad Abubakar.